Five Towns College 2022-2023 Catalog 
    Jun 08, 2023  
Five Towns College 2022-2023 Catalog

Board of Trustees & Administration

Board of Trustees

Rachel Andoscia, B.A., M.A., Chair

Todd P. Arbesfeld, B.A., J.D.

Carl Kirschner, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Edward F. Martinez, B.A., M.S., Ed.D.

Joann Mulqueen, B.S., M.S., M.A., Ed.D.

Gary Stern, B.S., C.P.A.

David M. Cohen, B.A., J.D., Ex Officio


David M. Cohen, B.A., J.D.
College President

Carolann Miller, B.A., M.B.A.
Provost/Dean of Academic Affairs

Joshua Dinsman, B.A., M.A., Ph.D. 
Director of Institutional Research and Assessment

Jennifer Dardzinski, A.A., B.A., M.S., Ph.D.
Liberal Arts and Science/General Education Division
Chair Dean of Instruction 

James Dragovich, B.A. M.S.
Coordinator of Music Education

Holli Haerr, B.A., M.S.
Mass Communication Division Chair

John Kelly, Mus.B., M.M.
Music Division Chair

Catherine Kimmel, B.S., M.B.A.
Business Division Chair

David Krasner, B.F.A., M.F.A., Ph.D.
Theatre Arts Division Chair

John Machado, Mus.B., Mus.M.
Audio Recording Technology Department Chair

Michael Prywes, B.S., J.D.
Film and Television Division Chair

Sharon Ryba-Pertz, B.S.
Interim Interactive Media Arts Division Chair

Margaret Thiele, B.M. Ed, M.A., D.M.A.
Graduate Music Studies Coordinator

Thomas Calandrillo, B.P.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., C.A.S.A.C.
Assistant Dean of Institutional Productions and Technology

Alexander Gazza, B.F.A.
Production Editor

Karen Pellecchia, B.A., M.F.A.
Dean of Online Education Division

John Vansteen, B.A., M.L.S.
Library/Learning Resource Center Director

Robbi Schweigert, B.S., M.S., M.S.Ed., M.L.S.
Associate Librarian

Craig Healy, A.O.S., B.S., M.C.S.E.
Chief Technology Officer

Daoning Dai, M.S.Ed.
Information Network Administrator

Andrew Fezza, B.S.
Information Network Administrator

Janet Kaplan, B.A., M.A., J.D.
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
Director of Compliance

Hubert Stachura, B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President of Finance and Administration

Karen Greenidge, B.S.
Accounting Manager

Karen Friedrich, B.A.

Michael ConlonB.S.
Accounts Payable Officer

Hope Trama
Accounts Payable Officer

David Volpe, B.S., M.S., D.Ed.
Vice President of Enrollment and Marketing

Taylor Turner, B.P.S.
Interim Director of Admissions

Rebecca Geist, B.A., M.S.
Admissions Representative

Maureen Walton, B.A.
Admissions Representative

Susan Nielson, B.A., M.A.
Marketing and Recruitment Strategist

Laura Visco, B.P.S.
Administrative Assistant

Jason LaBonte, B.S.
Director of Financial Aid

Christine Fishlinger, B.A.
Financial Aid Representative

Anna Nieves, B.B.A.

Eric Farahani, A.A., B.S.
Associate Registrar 

Mara Maltz, B.A.
Coordinator of Academic Advisement/Academic Advisor

Cynthia Catalano, A.A.S.
Academic Advisor                                 

Krysti O’Rourke, B.S., M.P.A.
Director of Career Services

Mary Durcan, B.A.
Associate, Career Services

Angela Jasur, B.S., M.S.
Interim Dean of Students

Michael Cavalli, B.S., M.J.W.
Assistant Dean for Campus Life

Natalie Allouche, B.S.
Campus Events

Derrol Rhodes, B.S., M.P.S.
Interim HEOP Director

Rason Myhand, B.S.
HEOP Counselor

Deseree Wiltshire, B.A., M.A.
Student Access/Disabilities Services Director

Eric Diamond, B.A., M.S.Ed.
Learning Specialist

Randi Geibel, B.A., M.A.
College Counselor

Thomas Calandrillo, B.P.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., C.A.S.A.C
College Counselor

Nicole Monteleone, B.F.A.
Film and Television Equipment Room Manager 

Michael Kauffmann, B.A.
Theatre Technology Director 

Russell Roxburgh
Director of Maintenance and Facilities

John Malave
Assistant Director of Maintenance and Facilities

Anthony Huttie, M.A.
Assistant Director Residential Life 

Aaron Holdstein, B.S.
Residence Life Area Director 

Brian Arbesfeld
Food Service Director

Matthew Guercio, B.S.
Athletic Director

Jeffrey E. Poplarski, D.C.
Director of Sports Medicine

Caitlin Zowak, B.S., M.S.
Sports Information Director