Five Towns College 2020-2021 Catalog 
    Jun 22, 2024  
Five Towns College 2020-2021 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees & Administration

Board of Trustees

Rachel Andoscia, B.A., M.A., Chair

Todd P. Arbesfeld, B.A., J.D.

Carl Kirschner, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Edward F. Martinez, B.A., M.S., Ed.D.

Joann Mulqueen, B.S., M.S., M.A., Ed.D.

Gary Stern, B.S., C.P.A.

David M. Cohen, B.A., J.D., Ex Officio


David M. Cohen, B.A., J.D.
College President

Carolann Miller, B.A., M.B.A.
Provost/Dean of Academic Affairs

Joshua Dinsman, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
Thomas Calandrillo, B.P.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., C.A.S.A.C.
Mass Communication Division Chair

Erika Houle, B.F.A., M.A.
Film/Video Division Chair

Catherine Kimmel, B.S., M.B.A.
Business Division Chair

David Krasner, B.F.A., M.F.A., Ph.D.
Theatre Arts Division Chair

Jennifer Dardzinski, A.A., B.A., M.S., Ph.D.
Liberal Arts and Science/General Education Division Chair
Assistant Dean of Instruction

John Machado, Mus.B., Mus.M.
Audio Recording Technology Department Chair

Jill Miller-Thorn, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Music Division Chair

Jon Squitieri, B.F.A., M.F.A.
Interim Interactive Computer Graphics Division Chair

Margaret Thiele, B.M. Ed, M.A., D.M.A.
Music Education Department Chair

Karen Pellecchia, B.A., M.F.A.
Dean of Online Education Division

Angelique Burgos, B.A., M.A.Ed
Online Support Mentor

Stephanie Ganci, B.P.S., M.M.
Online Support Mentor

Andrew Sanchez, B.A.
Schoology/Online Learning Administrator

John Vansteen, B.A., M.L.S.
Library/Learning Resource Center Director

Christine Campana, B.A., B.S., M.A., M.S.L.I.S.

Robbi Schweigert, B.S., M.S., M.S.Ed., M.L.S.
Associate Librarian

Craig Healy, A.O.S., B.S., M.C.S.E.
Chief Technology Officer

John Forry, A.A.S., B.P.S.

Daoning Dai, M.S.Ed.
Information Network Administrator

Janet Kaplan, B.A., M.A., J.D.
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
Director of Compliance
Melissa Cato, A.A.S.
Director of Marketing, Advertising & Public Relations

Kim Ellensohn, B.Tech.
Graphic Designer

Hubert Stachura, B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President of Finance and Administration

Karen Greenidge, B.S.
Accounting Manager

Karen Friedrich, B.A.

Bisma Malik, B.S.
Accounts Payable Officer

Rebecca Meyer
Administrative Assistant

Kathryn Reilly, B.S., M.S.
Director of Admissions

Drew Ladew, B.S.
Assistant Director of Admissions

Danielle DiTomasso, B.S., M.S.

Maureen Walton, B.A.

Taylor Turner, B.P.S.
Admissions Representatives

Laura Visco, B.P.S.
Administrative Assistant

Jason LaBonte, B.S.
Director of Financial Aid

Christine Fishlinger, B.A.

Yajaira Orellana, B.B.A.
Financial Aid Representatives

Eric Farahani, A.A., B.S.

Marlyn Munoz, A.A.S.
Assistant Registrar

Krysti O’Rourke, B.S., M.P.A.
Director of Career Services

Angela Jasur, B.S., M.S.
Dean of Students

Cynthia Catalano, A.A.S.

Mara Maltz, B.A.
Academic Advisors

James Ryan, B.A., M.S.Ed., L.M.H.C.
HEOP Director

Cecilia Izzo, B.A., M.A.Ed.
Associate Director of HEOP
Online Support Mentor
Rason Myhand, B.S.
HEOP Counselor

Deseree Wiltshire, B.A., M.A.
Student Access/Disabilities Services Director

Eric Diamond, B.A., M.S.Ed.
Learning Specialist

Carolyn Newman, B.S., M.S.Ed., CSP

Randi Geibel, B.A., M.A.

Thomas Calandrillo, B.P.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., C.A.S.A.C
College Counselors

Steven Cruz, B.F.A.
Film/Video Equipment Room Manager

Michael Mercadante, B.F.A.
Film/Video Staff Editors

Mark Shaughnessy
Director of Maintenance and Facilities

Thomas O’Boyle, B.A., M.B.A.
Director of Campus Life

Michael Cavalli, B.S., M.J.W.
Director of Campus Events
Anthony Huttie, M.A.
Residence Life Area Director
Stephanie Strippoli, B.P.S.
Residence Life Area Director

Brian Blair
Director of Public Safety

Charles Mandemaker
Food Service Director

Matthew Guercio, B.S.
Athletic Director

Anthony Alfaro, B.S.
Head Women’s Basketball Coach

Barton Christian, B.S.
Head Men’s Volleyball Coach

Gregg Drzal, A.S.
Head Men’s Basketball Coach

Jason Fiscina, M.S.
Head Men’s and Women’s Soccer Coach

Christy Herring, B.S.
Head Women’s Volleyball Coach

Thomas O’Keefe, B.S., M.S.
Esports Coach

Jeffrey E. Poplarski, D.C.
Director of Sports Medicine

Caitlin Zowak
Sports Information Director